Tag: tennessee uninsured motorist laws

Auto Insurance: Questions and Answers

No Comments »
Auto accident circa 1925 -auto insurance

Did you buy a new automobile in 2019? If so, then you are one of the 17 million people in the United States who made the decision to purchase a new vehicle in the last 12 months. The news is filled with observations about these statistics. The New York Times offered their observations and J.D. Power published a press release indicating that consumers spent $462 billion on new cars in…

Read More

Stiff Penalties for Those Without Insurance in Tennessee

No Comments »

photo credit: dno1967b Via the PIA Newsletter: “On July 1, 2013 a new law becomes effective that significantly increases the penalty for violation of the state’s financial responsibility law when the driver at fault is uninsured and bodily injury or death occurs in an accident. The new law will make the offense a Class A misdemeanor, which is punishable with jail time of up to 11 months and 29 days…

Read More